Pocket Bike Forum - Mini Bikes

Go Back   Pocket Bike Forum - Mini Bikes > General Pocketbike Forums > General Pocketbike Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Mark Forums Read About Us
Pocketbike Pictures Pocketbike Classifieds Pocketbikes for Sale Member Map PBP Arcade Mark Forums Read

Pocketbike Forum
Site Sponsors



Top 10 Threads
bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no
X18-R Nitro
Minipocketrockets.com?
Top Speed!!!! Post And Brag!!! Yay!
Cagllari Pocket Bike?
for all Atlanta and surrounding area riders/racers
x-7 bullet my 1st bike
x18 vs cateye... pffff hahahahaha
how to get my cag to 40mph
make my bike fast!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no


has anyone bought a bike from them, i'm looking at the x18 and i wanna know if i should order it or not, i dont wanna spend 600 bucks and not get the bike that would suck

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 32
Posts: 20
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

got mine from there and seems like nothing but probs had to run wires to get the brake lights to work and right now have a prob with it well seems like its starving for gas at top end. Plus the web shows it coming with a buyang motor with a 110cc at 11.5 horse the 2 that they sent me are by jinli with 107cc and 7.5 horse i have sent them several emails with no replies. I have had the bike for a week right now ones in the garage tore apart to make sure all the bolts are tight do the fact that one fell out of the engine mount going down the road
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

thanks i figured it was to good to be true, i guess i'll fork over the extra 100 bucks to get one from somewhere else
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-24-2007
calcatchem's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 19
Posts: 323
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

wow i knew cags were bad but the 18's are startin to go??

seems like findin a good pocketbike today is like playing the lottery...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

i like the bigger bikes but is it worth it or should i just get a normal pocket bike
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2007
Supercharged's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 274
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

well if maybe it comes down to WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!!!!!!!!! or Boooo, 2 strokes are annoying to me so it helped me choose what i wanted...think about pissing the nieghbors offf!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-24-2007
Juansito's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 33
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

I just purchased mine from them - an x19 so we will see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-24-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 32
Posts: 20
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

well i think the x-18s are just shipped out to fast from production with no quality control to make sure they are in the best working order. well at least thats what i hope it is also on bestpocketbikesonline they claim an alumnium frame which is another bogus fact about the x-18s owell
just look forward to get it running right and take to the store to have Dora the Explorer stickers put on it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

i found the x19 at usapocketbikes.com for $589 usd and the x18 for $579 i just wonder if they be worth anything or not
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-24-2007
Juansito's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 33
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

Quote:
Originally Posted by lookingtoracetoo View Post
well i think the x-18s are just shipped out to fast from production with no quality control to make sure they are in the best working order. well at least thats what i hope it is also on bestpocketbikesonline they claim an alumnium frame which is another bogus fact about the x-18s owell
just look forward to get it running right and take to the dmv to have Dora the Explorer stickers put on it
I should be getting mine in a few days, is it only the x18s that are having this problem - I would be so pissed if i have to go through what your going through.

Is there any returns allowed?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-24-2007
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 17
Posts: 4,959
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

Quote:
Originally Posted by lookingtoracetoo View Post
got mine from there and seems like nothing but probs had to run wires to get the brake lights to work and right now have a prob with it well seems like its starving for gas at top end. Plus the web shows it coming with a buyang motor with a 110cc at 11.5 horse the 2 that they sent me are by jinli with 107cc and 7.5 horse i have sent them several emails with no replies. I have had the bike for a week right now ones in the garage tore apart to make sure all the bolts are tight do the fact that one fell out of the engine mount going down the road

lmfao
i bought my bike from there
its my second x18 and some of yall know my other x18s well being

and no 107cc engine for 11.5 hp
dont by into that crap the most i think is 5 to 6 hp
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

yes that would be awsome to be able to show my love for Dora the Explorer legally
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-24-2007
Juansito's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 33
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

Quote:
Originally Posted by justcompton View Post
i found the x19 at usapocketbikes.com for $589 usd and the x18 for $579 i just wonder if they be worth anything or not
I would say just go with bestpocketbikesonline.com - i know some on this forum ordered 3 from them - also another person has 2 from them.

Thats the only reason i purchased from them.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-24-2007
jg90gt's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 25
Posts: 88
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

The CAG's are fun to race and ride on,feels like your going fast than you are when a full throttle.The mid bikes look really cool being mini ver. of the larger bike with all the same stuff,and more comfortable to ride IMOP I am 5'10 180lbs.
I would go with...

http://www.westcoast-products.com/

OR

http://usa-pocket-bikes.com/

OR

http://www.pbupowersports.com/AIR-WA...KET-BIKES.html
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

one other question, are they as fast as all these websites claim or not
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-24-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 32
Posts: 20
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

http://www.bestpocketbikesonline.com/x18/ check it out on the vin tag what it reads this place is wack
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-24-2007
jg90gt's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 25
Posts: 88
Question Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juansito View Post
I would say just go with bestpocketbikesonline.com - i know some on this forum ordered 3 from them - also another person has 2 from them.

Thats the only reason i purchased from them.
Did they really include the air filter,Stage one RACING exhaust and NGK spark plug?I was going to order from them as well too,until I read some negative stuff about them.I really don't like the fact ether about you havening to email them to get a phone call.Maybe it is just luck of the draw.i can get the same bike from west caost the MX3 for 249 ship as them,but the include the extra stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-24-2007
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 17
Posts: 4,959
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

no the bike will only do near 45 to 54 mph
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-24-2007
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 17
Posts: 4,959
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

HELLOOO SOMEONE WHO BOUGHT A BIKE FROM THEM WITH REAL EXPERIANCE HERE

god ****ing damn..

no the bike doesnt come with a "race" filter

no ngk spark plug

but for some of you who know how i am
i didnt care for that
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-24-2007
justcompton's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 34
Re: bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no

can you do any knee draging with the mid bikes, i see alot of pocket bike riders draging around corners but never seen a mid bike
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2006 - 2008 Pocket Bike Forums | About Pocket Bike Forums | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community
Style design by Leo
Page generated in 3.30351 seconds with 74 queries