Pocket Bike Forum - Mini Bikes

Go Back   Pocket Bike Forum - Mini Bikes > General Pocketbike Forums > General Pocketbike Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Mark Forums Read About Us
Pocketbike Pictures Pocketbike Classifieds Pocketbikes for Sale Member Map PBP Arcade Mark Forums Read

Pocketbike Forum
Site Sponsors



Top 10 Threads
bestpocketbikesonline.com yes or no
X18-R Nitro
Minipocketrockets.com?
Top Speed!!!! Post And Brag!!! Yay!
Cagllari Pocket Bike?
for all Atlanta and surrounding area riders/racers
x-7 bullet my 1st bike
how to get my cag to 40mph
x18 vs cateye... pffff hahahahaha
make my bike fast!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-18-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Minipocketrockets.com?


I'm looking to buy a pocket bike and I came across the site minipocketrockets.com. Is this a realiable site? I'm looking to get either the cagllari daytona or the GP MX3, which one is better? If this is not a reliable site is there another one?
Thanks,
Seno


Last edited by Seno : 03-18-2007 at 07:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2007
88Nightrider's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 20
Posts: 1,148
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

Plz do a SEARCH before you post!!!
There are threads that asking the same thing!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2007
Majic's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 36
Posts: 346
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

http://www.pocketbikeplanet.com/4-ch...hats-name.html

Read that link and decide for yourself if you want to deal with that kind of scum
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-19-2007
forgetyou112's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 23
Posts: 33
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

i just got a gp mx3 from that site. it said it was going to come a stand, but it didnt. if you do get a bike from there make sure all the bolts are secure.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2007
Camron's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 46
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

STAY AWAY... horrible support! scratched bike! no fuse! no manual! forgot to ship safety package! HORRIBLE SUPPORT, box was DESTROYED with MANY holes. I will NEVER Buy from them again......
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-20-2007
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Age: 20
Posts: 73
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

I didnt have any problems with them or their support.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2007
forgetyou112's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 23
Posts: 33
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

i asked them about the missing stand and they said that the bikes just came with kickstands now. so now i have no problems. i had no problems with minipocketrockets.com.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-22-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 20
Posts: 5
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seno View Post
I'm looking to buy a pocket bike and I came across the site minipocketrockets.com. Is this a realiable site? I'm looking to get either the cagllari daytona or the GP MX3, which one is better? If this is not a reliable site is there another one?
Thanks,
Seno
i purchased an x7 and have no complaints, but i am already trying to sell it have nothing to use it for and am not allowed to ride it. its only on the second tank of gas has blinkers,lights,horn,electric and pull start. quote me if ur inerested
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-24-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by newx74sale$350 View Post
i purchased an x7 and have no complaints, but i am already trying to sell it have nothing to use it for and am not allowed to ride it. its only on the second tank of gas has blinkers,lights,horn,electric and pull start. quote me if ur inerested
How much you selling it for? Where do you live? Can I see a picture of it?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-24-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Posts: 20
Please Do Not Make The Same Mistake As I!!!

Check out this thread: pocketbikes/30610-do-not-purchase-through.html" target="_blank">http://www.pocketbikeplanet.com/82-a...e-through.html

I am having problem after problem with this company and their BBB profile is grade F. They talk about free support, however you'll barely get a response back from them via email or phone. They won't call you back. If I were you I would find a new dealer if you want to protect your investment. This company is very skiddish. I'm not even sure if its a company, I think its just a ebay wholesaler that gets the bikes straight from Japan/China and just ships it to our doors. If you decide to buy from this company DO NOT PUT GAS IN THE TAKE or you WILL NOT RECIEVE OR BE CONSIDERED FOR AN EXCHANGE OR REFUND!

Last edited by pharrari : 03-24-2007 at 08:01 AM. Reason: link is not posting correctly
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-24-2007
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 147
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

wow, this is new info. they seem like auch a good site for selling japan made bikes. looks can be deceiving. oh well, but they have such good price.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-24-2007
NosMan's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 37
Posts: 887
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SupraMan666 View Post
they seem like auch a good site for selling japan made bikes.
Japan made bikes?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-24-2007
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 147
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

ya, or china, watev. either way, theyre not european or high quality for that matter. thats why theyre so cheap, itlaian and other european bikes are 3000 dollars.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-25-2007
Majic's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 36
Posts: 346
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosMan View Post
Japan made bikes?
yes, and they still do. Jaxson, and Dandy to name a couple. More for kids, and about they same power as a blata 2.5
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-28-2007
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 16
Posts: 38
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

I got my cag from there this past summer i dont know if this was before or after they stole the name but it is a pretty good bike.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-30-2007
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 64
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

I just bought a raptor from them. Any one have any complaints from this bike? Mine should be here tommorow.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-06-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 38
Posts: 25
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

I was going to buy a bike from them... If not them - then who??
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-06-2007
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 64
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

Look on craigslist.com...find one u like and than go look at it before u buy it...The raptor i got from minipocketrockets.com sucked ***.....I already sold it
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-07-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 31
Posts: 19
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

You didn't get a raptor, you got a RSR (rear suspension) cag instead...

The Raptor (Lucky7) is decent, but they ship out the RSR instead since they don't have any L7s.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-18-2007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Re: Minipocketrockets.com?

NO do not buy sfrom there they have so many complaints to them do not buy from them buy from westcoast-products.com
if you wanna see some of the reports about them go to google.com and search is minipocketrockets.co a rip off??? and just watch how many complaints there are about them buy from westcoast-products.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2006 - 2008 Pocket Bike Forums | About Pocket Bike Forums | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community
Style design by Leo
Page generated in 0.55998 seconds with 74 queries