Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. New to this forum.
A few months ago I started working on this 39cc "pocket dirt bike" that had been lying in backyard under a tree for a few years. A few years back my friend got this bike and we worked on it and rode it back then, but then it broke up and we abandoned it.. but now I wanted to get some fun tinkering so I decided to revive it back from the dead and see how much power I can get out of it. As a background I have played with twostroke moped engines for almost 10 years now, I have a lot of experience in porting cylinders and making exhausts etc. So I found this forum when I was googling what the internet has to offer for these types of bikes. I thought to share my experiences with it. For a grown man it's a pretty ridiculous machine to ride but still quite fun... at first I considered it a complete child's thing but actually it's surprisingly capable and enjoyable to ride.

Here you can see the bike about 2 months back when I first got it running. Seat and foot pegs not attached here. I have made the exhaust pipe about 8 years ago to a different bike and it was modified for this bike about 5 years ago... The front fork tubes are very rusted and other tube is completely jammed so there is no front suspension.