Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sup this is my first time here. I ordered a 'cateyes' bike and it'll be here next week. I know it's not the best bikes, but I just wanted something to ride around the hood. I been doing some reading up on the basics, but I was wondering a website to get decent aftermarket parts. I just ordered this exhaust for it and heard you can use a lawn mower filter, is this true? Any help is appreciated, sorry for the noob questions :eek: -noodlemice

Attachments

·
Registered
866 Posts
yea that pipe does look like a POS....

not sure about the lawnmower filter tho, if it looks like itl fit, then it probably would...

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Do you guys think I will actually lose HP with this crappy exhaust? I paid $30 for it so I figured it wasnt tuned or great quality, I just got it for looks but if it will be slower then stock I won't use it.

Also, what are you guys calling the cat eye style bikes? X3? I just need to know so I can use the search feature. Thnx -noodlemice

·
Registered
231 Posts
noodlemice said:
Do you guys think I will actually lose HP with this crappy exhaust? I paid $30 for it so I figured it wasnt tuned or great quality, I just got it for looks but if it will be slower then stock I won't use it.

Also, what are you guys calling the cat eye style bikes? X3? I just need to know so I can use the search feature. Thnx -noodlemice
SOme people call the cateyes X3s and some call the new bike coming out the X3. I personally call it cateyes. BTW, you wont find much on search as this forum was just hacked and everything was lost :(

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Oh sorry about that, well I already have found tons of great info on here and will be here alot. thanks everyone for the quick responses.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Alright I ordered this for my my 'cateyes'. Does anyone think this will be alright?