Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hay guys, Im pretty new to the pocket bike hobby and I have to say Im having a lot of fun with these things. As of now I have 2 cags and an x15 midbike. I started tearing down my x15 but quickly got distracted with a new bike I recently bought from a kid on Craigslist. when I got it, it was in pretty bad shape but the frame was in prestige condition. so Im doing a rebuild and I would like to share this experience with all you guys here on pocketbikeplanet.

enjoy and please let me know what you guys think...........here are a few pictures of the bike when I got it and I will slowly add more as I get closer to completing this kick a$$ machine :D

Attachments

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
tore it all down pulled the motor and cleaned the entire frame. The paint on the frame is in awesome condition and seams very durable, so thats one less thing I have to do. Im trying to save a little money here and there so Im gonna do a couple "custom" things to keep the cost down lol ;). first thing Im doing is fixing these old funked up foot pegs.

I just reused the old foot peg cut all the cheap rubber off and used a matabo grinder to cut in some grip and to add a little design.

Attachments

·
Banned
24,145 Posts
Nice find, like the wrinkle black paint on the frame, plus the engine mount plate has 5 holes.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)