Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just sold two APC 49cc gas mini choppers and picked up an Electra 36 volt electric mini chopper. The wiring is partially there and a majority of the connectors are missing. Can anyone provide me with a wiring diagram for this model so I can figure out what goes where and what parts that I might need to get it running. I would appreciate any help provided.
Thanks

·
Registered
What's your poison? Mine is 40:1
1,478 Posts
Sorry I didn't see this before. But there is no diagram that I know of. What accessories donyou want to work??
The engine will run without the wiring.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your reply. As I mentioned I had to gas powered APC mini choppers that I recently sold and someone was selling this electric one for $75 so I decided to buy it and tinker around with it. Accessories don’t really matter, I can figure that out later. I’m not an electrician but I assume that the throttle goes to the controller and from there to the electric motor.
What wires go from the twist grip (throttle) to the controller and what wires from the battery and motor to the controller?
I had to order a controller because the original was missing so I don’t have anything to match wires with at the moment. Any information that you could provide to get me going would be greatly appreciated. I’m curious to see if I could get this thing running or if I just waisted $75.00.
Thanks

·
Registered
1,478 Posts
Ok, can you post a few pics of the controller wiring and throttle plug end. Some controllers have a trick and need a key or bypass looped wire. Some don't. All you need is power to the controller, then power to the motor and throttle to control the controller, for testing. Then a power switch, which can be tricky and a charge port for the batteries. What batteries are you gonna run?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·