Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I just got Pocket rocket the other day.guy I told me it had not run in quite a while. So I took the carburetor apart it was freaking filthy and completely clogged. Bring everything so on and so forth ran great for a while then it would not start. So now after just a few minutes of running it and I take the spark plug out it looks like the pictures.
I'm used to cleaning my carbs on all my motorized bicycles but I've never seen this happen over and over and over so I'm not exactly sure what to do cuz I am a new noob.
is blowing a little smoke also. Every once in awhile it'll be white and then it's black so it's kind of on both spectrums any help to be appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
2,938 Posts
That's a 4 stroke the three main things that cause oil fouling on a 4-stroke are bad rings bad valve stem seal or a bad head gasket

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's a 4 stroke the three main things that cause oil fouling on a 4-stroke are bad rings bad valve stem seal or a bad head gasket
I honestly don't know much or really anything about motors. I have been building quite a few motorized bicycles. But that's about the extent of my knowledge. I would run it for 5 or 10 minutes and it wouldn't keep running unless I gased it. And then every time I took it out it look like that and that was probably five or six times

·
Registered
What's your poison? Mine is 40:1
583 Posts