Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, sorry if i seem like a noob (yes im new to pocket bikes but i love them!). Seems my engine is running fine on my CAG-DAYTONA but my back weel wont run, or the chain when i turn the throttle? think its the automatic clutch?

·
But who prays for Satan?
6,571 Posts
It must be the clutch, look under the clutch bell, where the front pinion mounts, that clutch is held closed by springs, and as rpm's build up the clutch is "supposed" to open into the bell and then drive the rear wheel.

Good luck! :):thumbsup:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It must be the clutch, look under the clutch bell, where the front pinion mounts, that clutch is held closed by springs, and as rpm's build up the clutch is "supposed" to open into the bell and then drive the rear wheel.

Good luck! :):thumbsup:
I hope clutch are not hard to fix, i just purchase a new clutch as well :p

·
Banned
21,744 Posts
Nicks onto something.........Cant argue with the diagnosis but can offer some advice..........

Theyre not too hard...the springs are the toughest part if you have to just clean the oxidation and rust off the shoulder bolts and inside the holes of the pads to get them to throw out like they should...........

Make sure you deglaze the pads and the clutch bell with 100 or 80 grit sandpaper to insure optimal grip with least slip/////;-Slippage = heated clutch bell and lost speed

If the pads are wiped out and youre buying a whole clutch w/spring kit....Removing the clutch is easier with a tool like this.......But theres other methods............

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Nicks onto something.........Cant argue with the diagnosis but can offer some advice..........

Theyre not too hard...the springs are the toughest part if you have to just clean the oxidation and rust off the shoulder bolts and inside the holes of the pads to get them to throw out like they should...........