Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought this bike and need a chain for it. Does anyone know what bike this is? I got it for 90 dollars and it starts right up but the guy didn't know what type it was. Also I need to know the gas to oil ratio for this bike any help is greatly appreciated.

·
Hooligan
8,578 Posts
MT-A2 Cag/Daytona, full fairing with a 47cc air-cooled two-stroker engine. Nice score for $90 ...

You'll want to run a 32:1 oil/gas mix (that's 4oz of oil to a gallon of gas, or for you metric nerds, .1183 liters of oil to 3.7854 liters of gas).

·
Hooligan
8,578 Posts
Any of the parts stores in our supplier feedback section should have chains for a Cag. I would also suggest a chainbreaker for adjusting sizes if need be. (#25 or #25H (heavy-duty) chain. )

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks I am taking time to read through the forum and looks like a great new hobby to play around with. As a newb I have a strange question you stated it;s a MT-A2 Cag/Daytona what does this mean exactly i Know cag is for the chinease air cooled engine correct and I assume I can use any of the MT-A2 parts off the net on this bike is that correct? What has me confused is the Daytona what does that describe? Sorry for the confusion but I am trying to find all the info I can about this bike and trying to decide which mods to buy for the bike. Also I will be either buying new plastics to replace the ones on the bike due to all the scratches but was wandering if I could sand it down and paint the body if it would be noticeable or should I just purchase a new body and start the painting from there.

In general is this a decent bike to play around with or should I buy a new pocket bike and mod it instead?