Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi I’m new to this

So recently I got a second hand liquid cooled mini moto got it started but didn’t wanna go anywhere checked the clutch and there was nothing left on the pad got a new clutch I thought its easy as slipping it straight onto the shaft however I had to knock it in which was a tight fit making sure woodruff key is in line however I don’t think I did a perfect job with it as now my rear wheel is locked up any suggestions guys

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Ok so I managed to free the wheel up however the bike is lacking power I can rev it up when the back wheel is off the ground but the moment I sit on it it hardly moves and lacks power it also has a new spark plug

·
Registered
389 Posts
You have to setup the clutch correctly. What clutch do you have? Post a Pic for more help.

·
Registered
389 Posts
There are 3 screws to adjust the springs for a higher or lower engaging clutch. First of all you have to adjust all springs to the same length, should be about 21mm length (springs only, without any washer). The check the engaging rpm with a gaug should be about 8 - 8500rpm. You can lower/higher the engaging rpm by turning the screws clockwise (more rpm) or counter clockwise (less rpm).

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
There are 3 screws to adjust the springs for a higher or lower engaging clutch. First of all you have to adjust all springs to the same length, should be about 21mm length (springs only, without any washer). The check the engaging rpm with a gaug should be about 8 - 8500rpm. You can lower/higher the engaging rpm by turning the screws clockwise (more rpm) or counter clockwise (less rpm).
Thanks for the reply , ok silly question but where are these screws located I know there’s 3 allon key sort of screws behind the clutch or is are they somewhere else ?

·
Registered
389 Posts
Made some pics