Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Noob here trying to fix a bike for my 4yo. I have a PR200 I am trying to fix, but apparently I am missing something as I just smoked the motor and melted the small ground from the charging plug to the switch.

I have no power to the motor (ok, 6V). I have replaced the throttle, controller, batteries and charger. Wondering if the brake switch could be causing me issue or maybe even the power switch since it won't light. While I would be willing to replace the motor, would like to figure out electrical issue before I smoke another one. Any help is greatly appreciated.

·
Banned
24,145 Posts
I have a pr200, but took it apart to put a gas engine in. Not real good at wiring, but something is shorted out. There is a 30amp car blade fuse near the two 12v batteries hooked to make 24 volts. I have all the electric stuff for it, even the wheels and rear brakes and cables & throttle. The stuff is heavy, probably cost alot to ship.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't need the wheels or brakes, but all electrical stuff would probably fit in a large flat rate USPS box. What would you want for it? I picked up a 2-stroke this summer at a yard sale for $60, had to change the carb cause it was gunked up badly but decent deal.

·
Banned
24,145 Posts
What kind of bike did you get a Cag, w/ reed port engine. I use the Medium USPS box, last time I sent a whole engine it was $11.35 up to 70lbs., so weight is not a problem. All the stuff is like new, it sat for a few years cause my son did not like it, tried to keep the batteries charged, but they gave up, and by then I had 2 gas bikes. Now I have 10,lol.
I will give them to you cheap, there stored in a warm dry place, to busy to get them out now. I might look in the boxes tomorrow, and I will get back to you.

·
Banned
24,145 Posts