Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! I'm Alyssa, I'm new to pocket bikes and 2 stroke motors in general so I apologize in advance for any stupid/obvious questions I may ask. I'm pretty intelligent,I learn quick, so hopefully it won't be long before I can fit in! Haha.I've always wanted a picketbike, and finally managed to find one for $50 on craigslist. Throttle cable was broke,rigged one from off a lawnmower, fixed. Gas tank was cracked (yay for the half gallon spilt on my porch before I realised) jbwelded that,fixed. Pull start is missing,been trying to jump start it off of my car, not much luck so checked spark plug, not too pretty, about to replace.gonna attempt to clean the carb( no idea what I'm doing, but I'm optimistic.)

Annnd yea, that's my intro. Oh and I THINK I have a cateye,at least that's the conclusion I came too after searching on here. I'll post pics at some point, but im on a junk phone so it'll take a minute.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
First dumb question, I've read it on here just not sure I understand.. I unplugged the key (don't have one), but I'm not understanding how to make the killswitch. Can someone dumb it down for me? Pull start is broke, pretty positive battery is dead so push starts out. Going to jump start off car battery in the meantime.

·
PBP SENIOR M!LKER
2,445 Posts
There is a wire coming out of the plastic on the top of the engine that comes from the Coil.. That goes to a little white clip.. If you find that you can do a few things.. A the end of the starter (little yellow button on throttle) wire there will also be a white clip.. Clip them together and your starter is now a kill switch

You can find a push putton kill swith and cut the clip off the wire to the coil and connet it to the kill swith..