Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this electric dirt bike thing, I am a female and we grew up with gas only dirt bikes and four wheelers.
In trying to get one electric dirt bike to work I have bought 4 that dont work. And I need help
1st one-Minimoto XRF500 36v 500 watt controller, initially thought it was the controller, bought a new one and still nothing- the batteries are brand new but there is no sound no anything happening and I have never seen it do anything, the guy i bought it from said it worked the dya before but the man that came to look at it before me left the key on and it ran dead.
2nd one- Razor 350, 24 volt. Batteries read full charge. I rode this one in the mans yard that I bought it from and it was great. It wa smy sons xmas present and we let it charge over night, well when I went to go get it to place it for my son to see on xmas I smelled something like burnt wire so I assumed the brand new charger I bought for the first one bc I thought it might be a charge thing was just breaking itself in. And on xmas day my son rode it and it was so sluggish that he basically had to keep his legs on the ground and walk it.
3rd one- mx500, I jst bought this and the people said all it needed was new batteries, I got excited took it apart without even thinkin about testing the batteries, then tested the batteries when I was almost ready to change them out with brand new ones and they still have a full charge--- when i switch the switch to on the 36v thign lights up on the throttle arm, and if I plug the charger in while its turned on it says green for high/full, then i unplug the charger and it switches to the yellow light under the green light saying low? This one atleast had a smal sound sounding like it wanted to go.
4th one- Motorcycle looking electric bike, not streetbike looking but motorcyle, I switch it on and pull the throttle down and nothing no sound or anything