Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings all! I'm new to the whole pocket bike idea but am definitely interested in what other people have been able to do. Bought a used X15 from a kid about 6 months ago and am finally ready to put a woman's touch on it! I have no manual and only a ALMOST NO experience riding or modding, but I'm good with my hands and GREAT at following instructions! So PLEASE HELP; I can use all the help you can give me!

·
Registered
177 Posts
Welcome! Always nice to see females here!

·
But who prays for Satan?
6,571 Posts
Welcome to the forum...

X-15's / Mid-bikes are COOL! :cool:

By women's touch you mean Twin Turbo for the power wheelies right? :D

Be sure to talk to Blitz, Swheels, Glenn, Cam2 or any of the 4-stroke EXPERTS we have hanging around here...

Have Fun!

Nicholas.

·
Banned
21,744 Posts
Welcome to the Planet.............The X15 is a pretty nice bike,,heavy but nice....

Getting it to start up quickly,,idle and run right is what I would do first before trying to learn how to roll the clutch from a dead stop then trying to shift smoothly.............
The gearing for first to 3rd is pretty torquey and jerky all at the same time

Things to do are:

Change the oil............Castrol 10w/40 4t 4 stroke motorcycle engine oil thats wetclutch safe.....crankcase capacity is 3/4 of one quart..........no more than 3/4 or the engine will smoke and make sure you get all oil out of the engine to avoid accidental overfilling which would cause excessive exhaust smoking

Remove the metal restrictor plate from the stock airfilter snorkle box or get a foam hp style airfilter

1/4" fuellines/fuelfilter

Drill the fueltank output hole open

floatbowl restrictor tab removal mod

port the sloppy weld out of the headpipe

blue anodized racing CDI

NGK sparkplug CR7HSA gapped to .023-.027"

Rejet the carb to 75 or 78 mainjet with c-clip on 4th notch