Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. Here's the story. My cousin stopped by with basket case pocket bike he picked up for $300. I told him not to get it but he did.
My history is, I know a bit about motorcycles. I got a 81 Honda GL1100, 78 Honda cx500, and a 83 Honda CR480R.
He brought it by cause he doesn't know anything about bikes and wanted me to look at it. I have zero experience with pocket bikes.
So this is what we got. It's Buyang. The plastics on the tank and tail section say speed no.1 Here's the frame plate

We don't know what size motor it is. I can tell you it's 4stroke with electric start.
It is missing a ton of parts! It has a newer or used motor cause the original has a cracked case which we have as well. The carb is brand new but it needed cleaning. Once I went through the carb it fired right up and idles good with excellent throttle response. One of the problems is I can't for the life of me find where the clutch release is!!! The left side pedal assembly for the clutch is gone as well as the linkage. The bike is stuck in 2nd or atleast I think it is since that's what the gauge says.

But where the hell is the friggin clutch cable or linkage attach to the motor??!!!!
I can't see it anywhere!!
So here's some more pict of this junk.

Also the linkage for the rear brake master cylinder is hangin from the plunger. I didn't even bother to look at that yet.
But any help would be greatly appreciateted!!!!
I pretty sure he got screwed on this deal. Our plan isn't to get it back to stock but atleast make it ridable and maybe sell it. I got enough skills that I can make levers and linkage but I can't figure where to start.
Please help!!!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·