Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am old (61) LOL

I have been riding for almost 50 years and was a weekend "club" racer in my 20's at the old Byar Motor Sport in NH on Yamaha 350's and then big bore twins.

I just bought 3 used X1's with one almost like new and 2 in need of a degree of repair to get the grandkids going on bikes and racing.

I am sure I will around asking lots of questions.

Arthur

·
Banned
21,742 Posts
Welcome to the site.....X1's are descent starter bikes....Ive had a fair share of them...getting them running isnt overly hard,,,just stick with the basics...mix the fuel fresh,...93 octane mixed to 42:1....sparkplug is NGK BPM7A..Plug gap is .030"...........Good Luck.

·
Git R Dun PBracer
766 Posts
Welcome to the site. Do you have any pictures of your x1's?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Repo

I will post some pictures when i "earn" the right to do so.

I paticipate in 3 different forums including 1 on my current ride and touring 5th wheels and Ford Diesels and I have never seen the "earn" your way into posting thing that is done here.
O Well

·
Banned
21,742 Posts
Repo

I will post some pictures when i "earn" the right to do so.

I paticipate in 3 different forums including 1 on my current ride and touring 5th wheels and Ford Diesels and I have never seen the "earn" your way into posting thing that is done here.
O Well
Start a free photobucket account...Then you dont have to wait.........

·
Git R Dun PBracer
766 Posts
Its so the spammers cant post pictures of stuff.

Photobucket . Com you can make a free acct.

·
Ninja Racer
2,767 Posts
or just blab enough like the rest of us lol
welcome old guy, im 41 and i didnt think id ever say that on this forum, lol wudda ya know
im corrupting my G kids too

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Repo

The 15 rule has nothing to do with protecting from spammers!