Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello ppl. Im new to the pocket bike experience. Got a used one from this guy who was selling it cause his son didn't ride it anymore. He said he couldn't get it started. Well I did some searching and found out to clean the carb so I soaked it for awhile in it then let it air dry over night. Got some gas and oil mixed it 25:1 to start. Got a new spark plug for it to. Took a couple of pulls but I got it to fire up. Let it run for awhile with choke open, when I tried to close the choke more then half way it cut off. Next day I tried again and after a couple pulls got it to work, closed the choke alil and went for a lil ride. Closed the choke to turn it off since kill switch is missing. Since then the pull string has broke, thought I fixed it but it wont fire up, this is the bike I have 49cc Pocket biek with CE and EPA(MT-A2) - Detailed info for 49cc Pocket biek with CE and EPA(MT-A2),pocket bike,49cc Pocket biek with CE and EPA(MT-A2),MT-A2 on Alibaba.com

If you can give me some kind of guide I appreciate it. I don't know the abbreviations I've seen on here so if you can break it down that be great. Ill make a youtube video and post on here so you can see what im dealing with.. thanks

·
Premium Member
8,578 Posts
First things first: welcome to the forums.

Not quite sure what the "CE and EPA" is, but the bike itself is a Cagglari/Daytona (aka "Cag"), model MT-A2. "Cag" is a generic term for any Chinese-made air-cooled two-stroker, be it half fairing or full fairing. Yours is the ful fairing model - the half fairing is an MT-A1. (There's also an MT-A3, which has a shock absorber on the rear end, aka the GP RS-R).

Basic starting procedures would be to turn the gas on, flip the choke lever up (full choke), pull the starter easy a few times, then harder pulls until the bike starts. Once the bike has warmed up (about a minute), flip the choke lever down (no choke), hop on and ride!