Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like the post says I’m new to this engine. I’m wondering what other engines are the same, BZM? Also any other names the engine goes by and just general info. Where can I buy replacement reeds? (Sorry in advance for the noob question) thanks!

·
Registered
493 Posts
There are a few similar engines but none are the same. The polini 6.2 is a restricted 3 port engine with a 14mm carb to output 6.2hp. It's the next engine after the polini 4.2 for junior riders. There are water and aircooled versions available. Here you can see the schematics of the polini engines.

I have polini parts on stock and shipp them to usa.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There are a few similar engines but none are the same. The polini 6.2 is a restricted 3 port engine with a 14mm carb to output 6.2hp. It's the next engine after the polini 4.2 for junior riders. There are water and aircooled versions available. Here you can see the schematics of the polini engines.

I have polini parts on stock and shipp them to usa.
thank you! So question.When people upgrade to a 50cc bmz head which I believe is 5 port, do they also upgrade the reed and carb as well? What would be a common size upgraded carb and reed for this engine?

·
Super Moderator
2,525 Posts
thank you! So question.When people upgrade to a 50cc bmz head which I believe is 5 port, do they also upgrade the reed and carb as well? What would be a common size upgraded carb and reed for this engine?
i dont think it would be worth it you would be better off just getting the bigger engine
im not 100% sure but i think it takes welding and machining to fit a big block cylinder onto a small block allso Bi Zeta (BZM) and Polini are two entirely different company's its like trying to take chevy parts and make them work on a ford...

·
Registered
493 Posts