Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi guys,

i'm a newbie from the philippines and new to the pocket bike world. its actually started when my 5 years old kid learned how to ride a BMX on his own then started to bug me to buy him a pocket bike after a few weeks. i can see his potential and eagerness to learn more about pocket bike. then i scout for a 2nd hand bike's through the internet and found his own bike. the bike that i bought was stock in the garage for years and was not running or not even start and also have a busted rear tire. me and my son went so excited to fix the bike and our new project has born. the bike is already running and has a good motor on it, even if its stock for years.

i'm new to the scene, please let me know what can we do to improve his bike and what settings should we do for a begginer like him.

before

after (with my son hiraxx)

rat bastard crew

·
French Fries N Cheese
1,174 Posts
Welcome to the Planet my friend. What you have is a 43cc or 46cc CAG reeded two stroke engine. It has a 40 or 44mm piston and a 30mm stroke. The chinese call them 47-49cc motors. Love the paint job, And I love your fullsize bike too.. looks like a Suzuki? correct me if Im wrong... anyways... if you need help with that little pocket bike, you're definitely going to find everything you need here.

·
Banned
21,742 Posts
Welcome to the Planet..I like the skullz on the Bug..Looks Badazz.

Theres lots and lots of info regarding cags.....I have some threads on the subject of modifying them to make them faster,, handle and control better than they are in stock form.........Theres the basics to more advanced mods involving a dremel......Looking forwards to seeing how the bike turns out and how the lil one likes it with a new attitude

http://www.pocketbikeplanet.com/showthread.php?t=79905

http://www.pocketbikeplanet.com/showthread.php?t=60828&page=62

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·