Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I'm new to the whole pocket bike thing but I've been fascinated by them forever.

I'm wondering if you guys have any good websites you'd recommend to buy a pocket bike from for a starter. I've never had a pocket bike, I'm 18 years old and I just want something cheap to be able to ride and gain some experience with pocket bikes... Then later on maybe I can get something better and invest money on it.

Anyways, I was looking through USAPocketbikes.com. Is it a good site? I have been reading through you all's threads and it seems like MPR sucks. I want to get a bike with no mechanical problems just assemble it and be able to ride it...

Also... Would MX3 be good for a starter who just wants to drive a pocket bike to see if he should invest in a bigger better deal?

http://www.usapocketbikes.com/mx3-pocketbike/

Love the price. Just don't want to get screwed over with something crappy.

·
Registered
177 Posts
IMO, if you are looking for something cheap before you want to invest in the hobby, I would craigslist one. Make sure it runs though unlike me. :/

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I actually looked through Craigslist but there's none around my town. It'd be easier to buy a real motorcycle than a pocket bike here...

·
Registered
177 Posts
Hmm... Well if your looking at cheap new ones, that one seems like a good deal but I would wait for feedback on that site and bike.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah I've been having trouble with my car for the past 5 days can't find the problem so I dont want to go through something similar with a pocket bike...

·
Registered
177 Posts
hahaha ok whats happening with your car?

·
Registered
447 Posts
Users of this site, voted evenly in "highly negative", and "slightly favorable" of USA pocket bikes.

I just checked, they have an F rating on bbb.org
Do not order from there.