Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

· Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hay guys I guys you can say I'm new to pocket bikes 🤷‍♂️ it's been 20 years since I've driven something this small lol .....
So I guess I'll start hear ..I'm pretty sure I just acquired the cheapest pocket bike ever made lol but know very little about it ! Hear is what I do know it's a 4 stroke motogp stile bike ,has no front or rear suspension , both front and rear brakes are cable operated and I found a small sticker with the name (luyuan) iv read about the different types of engines for CAG ,X7 and Honda clone ! But still not sure witch engine I'm running reason I'm asking is probably going to need a carb kit or new/upgraded carb I haven't took it apart to clean it yet and wouldn't hut if I can get a clutch upgrade considering I'm about 155 pounds and live in a hilly area these are the parts that are a must for now so any help on the engine or what the bike is would gratefully welcomed ????

· Registered
1,618 Posts
not really much upgradeable parts for the 4 strokes. You could try to fit a gp460rs motor in there. That would really wake it up, almost quadruple the power.

· Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks kray I'll keep that in mind and any other ideas that comes when that time getshere.....and if the space is their IT WILL FIT I have Sawzall angel grinder and a 220 mig welder lol

· Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·