Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi ! I just recently got a new pocket bike I think its a giovanni bike and I was wondering what are the steps and parts I would take or need in order to modify it up to stage 3 ... ?? I looked up a few sites but no where does it explain the impacts of the mods or how to install etc ... Can any1 help ?

Is this really a giovanni bike ?? Im a real newb when it comes to pocket bike and what Im looking for is to get maximum speed and accelaration out of that bike ... get parts info or good sites / stores , how to's modify and steps needed etc etc

I went up to 51km /hr is this top speed for this 49cc 2 stroke engine it basicly all stock parts no mods yet ...

·
PBP RACER
143 Posts
It looks like a legit Giovanni. Can you post some pictures with the fairings off? It'd give us an idea what has already been modified and what is still available for you to upgrade.

Standard upgrades on 99.5% of most pocket bikes are intake, carburetor, boost bottle and exhaust, so I'd start there. There are tons of threads on this site that you can use to educate yourself on different parts and functions. Check the How-To sections and pretty much any threads authored by CAM2 or EPR.

That should give you a starting point anyways... good luck!

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok great thanks a lot ! I will take new pics and post them shortly ... Its completly stock I bought it brand new from a moto shop it came in the box lol

·
Banned
24,164 Posts
Looks like an A2 Full Fairing Cag ( MTA2 ) 49cc.

·
Hooligan
8,578 Posts
I think it's a Giovanni, too ... although EPR is correct in saying the style is an MT-A2, which is a full fairing Cag/Daytona. ("Cag" is a general blanket term that covers all Chinese-made air-cooled two-stroke minimotos, be they half or full fairing.)