Pocketbike Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys..

Total newbie to the pocket bike/scooter world; don't know much about em yet, but reading and learning a bit more every day. Bought a 49cc engine off eBay to retrofit onto an old battery powered scooter. My goal right now on this first project is to get a complete usable unit before I start modding...stay tuned.

I'm a journeyman machinist by trade, now selling the cutting tools for a living. I have a vertical mill, crappy old lathe, horizontal band saw, chop saw, and a nice Miller stick welder to play with in my spare time. I enjoy boating in the summer (25' Robalo center console w/ twin 200hp outboards), snowmobiling in the winter (SkiDoo MachZ 1000), riding atv's (1989 Honda 250R), home improvements and other fun stuff.

·
PBP STUNTER
146 Posts
You need x amount of post before you can post in certain sections, and start threads in certain sections.

Welcome aboard! I've been here a few months, and there's a lot of short-time here today gone tomorrow, one questioners

But there's a group of gurus who have a mental encyclopedia and provide great, helpful and accurate advise and information.

I'm not huge on forums(with an exception of a couple others in the past) because they usually just have users who flame noobies and argue over whose is bigger but you won't find that here too much thankfully! Most of the active community here aren't kids and I think that's a contributing factor.

Again though, welcome!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Cool; thanks guys, I figured as much as the post count. I know what you mean about guys flaming new people on forums, etc...I belong to a couple other forums for my truck, boat, sled, and four wheeler, and for the most part everyone is on there helping others.