Pocketbike Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I’m really new to the whole pocket bike thing. I’m picking this one up tomorrow for free, and want to know what the frame is so I can figure out what kind of engine I can throw in it. I’d like to go with something bigger than the standard 47-50cc, and want to do it generally cheap as just something to work on and play with this summer. Thank you for your help ahead of time, and sorry if I put this in the wrong area of the forum!

·
Registered
What's your poison? Mine is 40:1
1,439 Posts
Hi and welcome. Its a MTA2 Cag. Look on ebay or Amazon for 47cc 49cc parts. You can get a brand new engine on ebay which is a 40mm (the smaller but still can be a powerhouse) for roughly $50. You can also fit the bigger gas tank in that frame. I noticed the 5 spoke front wheel, thats a plus. Ask us anything we are here to help

·
Administrator
3,622 Posts
Hi and welcome. Its a MTA2 Cag. Look on ebay or Amazon for 47cc 49cc parts. You can get a brand new engine on ebay which is a 40mm (the smaller but still can be a powerhouse) for roughly $50. You can also fit the bigger gas tank in that frame. I noticed the 5 spoke front wheel, thats a plus. Ask us anything we are here to help
They are all 49cc now 44mm cylinder I don't think they make the smaller engine anymore.

·
Registered
1,439 Posts
All the ones that I have bought with the one piece heads have been 40mm. A few friends bought a couple each, all 40mm. The 2 piece head or 'race engine' are definitely 44mm. That has been my recent experience.

·
Administrator
3,622 Posts
All the ones that I have bought with the one piece heads have been 40mm. A few friends bought a couple each, all 40mm. The 2 piece head or 'race engine' are definitely 44mm. That has been my recent experience.