Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello PBP!
Im new to pocketbikes, despite wanting one since i was a kid (parents never let me) :(
so upon purchasing one, I found it has tags on the frame saying its a WVPR-204, which means nothing to me. i assume thats just the manufactures model?? It also says 49cc engine which i dont think it is. might be the 47cc, how do I tell?
Now my biggest concern is parts. Im in Canada and the place google tells me is amazon, but i dont trust the sellers, the quailty, or the fact that I may not get everything in the box (reviews on amazon)
I want to do the bore kit, is it worth it depending on the motor I have?
Where can I buy parts? (not amazon or ebay)

Thank you for any input.

if you DM me I can email a photo of the motor/bike

·
Registered
What's your poison? Mine is 40:1
583 Posts
Hey, welcome. Other places, banggood, ebay.
I usually almost always use ebay.
There are other sites too.

·
Super Moderator
2,939 Posts
You just order and if you don't get your parts put in a dispute it's easy

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey, welcome. Other places, banggood, ebay.
I usually almost always use ebay.
There are other sites too.
hey, thank you. I will check out banggood. I don't use ebay :/
I also need to check what motor size because the frame says 49cc, but how can I be sure? ive tried measuring certain components and it seems like a 47cc.

·
Registered
583 Posts
Yes, you will have to pull the cylinder head off and measure the inside power 40 mm or 44 mm

·
Super Moderator
2,939 Posts
It's actually 43cc when it comes to selling stuff the Chinese are really poor at math especially when it comes to car stereo equipment batteries and engine sizes lol my buddy got a 2300 watt amp off wish seems like the Chinese added an extra zero somewhere because it only did 230 Watts on my watt meter at work 😂😆🤣 with a lot of heat and distortion...

·
Registered
583 Posts