Pocketbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
447 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright peeps, I have a muddy-gold X1 sitting in the garage. Although it's my baby, you wouldn't think so. It's dusty and has been sitting for a year. I want to make this my "it" bike. It needs some major love. Since it's my only bike, I want to put some power in it. I am a complete newbie.

The only thing I'm sure of is a paint scheme! I want to do an orange frame, white body panels with a large team Teku decal(yes, from the Hot Wheels movies) that I will need to get custom made. Must incorporate the light blue in some other way because those are the logo colors. Here it is for reference: Logo

What bodies can I put on an X1 frame? Not a fan of its front end and I'd like a lower slung side panel set.

Is there a decent, dual exhaust that will fit or can be fitted? Any exhaust recommendations?

Engine - In a perfect world, I'd like to know my bike is capable of 50mph. I'm light weight. I won't be riding that fast usually but knowing I can is worth keeping the bike and not needing to constantly change things about it. Engine swap? Mods? I need anyone's input! And then filters, carbs, sprocket stuff etc.

Oh and the other big mod. I want nice motorcycle wheels/tires. This is where the frame will need to be modified right(the swing arm?). And where could I get this dream tire set? I need shorter fenders too, I like more of the tire to show. Could maybe cut what I have.

I'm compiling a list of things I'll need:

Scorpion battery and SpeedCharge digital charger ($70)
Toggle Switch for start conversion ($3)

·
Registered
447 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Nick! I'm googling too and searching through old members' posts for tips.

I can get an extension bracket for bigger wheels for $20. Now I just need to see what else I need for a wheel mod and what kind of wheels I want.

·
Registered
447 Posts
Discussion Starter #4